Careful…

May 28, 2010 shamslayer

I’m just as guilty of this as the next person ~ looking at someone and deciding whether they dress right, act right, say the right things, are worthy of my time & attention, etc., etc. How easy it is to decide against someone just because they aren’t like us! “I wouldn’t wear that!” “I would never say that!” “What a loser he/she is!” But guess what? We don’t have the right to judge someone. Why can’t we just accept people for what they are? Why do we have to think less of them because they aren’t a carbon copy of US? We all do it. Judge. Belittle in our thoughts. Think more highly of ourselves than we ought to. I’ve been in church, standing next to someone and we’re praising & worshipping the Lord, when someone walks in and sits near us. “Look at what she’s wearing. She looks dumb in that.” I can’t imagine that that kind of attitude is pleasing to the Lord. He doesn’t look at the outside. He sees our hearts. Why can’t we do the same?

My prayer is that God would slap me along side my head when I even begin to judge another. Because it is WRONG!!

Entry Filed under: Believing God,Christianity,God,Jesus,love,thoughts,trusting God,Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hal C Clark  |  May 28, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    I would have to say amen and Lord help up us love everyone as they are — as God created them.

  • 2. brian  |  June 2, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    i been smacked a time or two…just to set me right. smiles.

  • 3. D.S. Lear  |  June 4, 2010 at 11:24 am

    I second the Amen above. Your words ring with truth!

  • 4. trisha  |  June 4, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    I too will love to have that slap on head from God.

    Very beautiful thoughts.

    I am here from Jingle’s Thursday Rally for poets.
    Peace n happiness 4U 4Ever.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
