when will I write???

June 16, 2010 shamslayer

My third novel is just sitting there looking lost & alone. I’ve haven’t picked it up or given it a second thought in weeks. I just can’t seem to motivate myself to write. What’s up with me? There was a time when stories continually ran through my head & when ideas flowed. What happened? I think what may partly be happening is that the lack of interest in my first two books has left me wondering ~ why bother? I don’t want to write for myself! Maybe this is a test from God. Will I persevere despite the lack of interest? Or will I be a quitter? So far it seems like I’m leaning toward the being a quitter. Sigh…

Entry Filed under: Believing God,Christianity,God,thoughts,trusting God,Uncategorized,writing

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. inkspeare  |  June 18, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    This is a very interesting post. The other day, I talked about this issue in one of my posts. I talked about how a great number of best-selling authors, when interviewed, they have mentioned that when they write, they write the story for themselves. They sit down, and enjoy the story as it develops, they write the story that they want to hear. To name a few – Stephenie Meyer, Lee Child, Christopher Paolini, and many others.
    I hope you don’t quit if you love writing. It took best-selling author Janet Evanovich 10 years to get published. Keep at it, write for yourself and for the glory of your creator.

    • 2. shamslayer  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:56 am

      Thanks for the encouragement!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
