what images does the word ROCK bring up for you??

October 15, 2010 shamslayer

To me, the word ROCK means:  Stability. Firm foundation. Unmovable. Reliable. Strength. Powerful. Might. Solid.

And Who calls Himself a ROCK? God Almighty!

Check this out:

Deuteronomy 32:4  He is the Rock. His work is perfect,  for all His ways are judgment: a God of truth and without iniquity, just and right is He.

Psalms 18:2  The Lord is my Rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer, my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my High Tower.

Psalms 31:3  Yes, You are my Rock and my Fortress; therefore for Your name’s sake lead me and guide me.

Psalms 94:22  But the Lord has become my High Tower and Defense, and my God the Rock of my refuge.  

Feeling overwhelmed with troubles? Feeling like your world is on shaky ground? Turn to the ROCK. Our only Hope. Our only firm foundation. He is for you. He loves you. He will see you through!! Trust Him. Even when everything & everyone tells you otherwise.

Entry Filed under: Believing God,Christianity,Faith,God,Jesus,love,thoughts,trusting God,Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
