Who rules your life?

June 26, 2011 shamslayer

In the book of Luke, chapter ninteen, verse fourteen, it reads…”we do not want this man to become ruler over us.” Though this verse did not refer to Jesus specifically, it really made me think of how we are still saying that today concerning Jesus’ rule over us. We want to be our own boss. We don’t want anyone telling us what to do. We want to be the boss of our lives ~ even though we do a pretty messed up job of it! My life didn’t even begin to make sense or be right until I let Jesus be Lord of my life. And I must confess that I don’t always let Him be the boss. Sometimes I want my way and I will press forward with my way regardless, then suffering with a lack of peace because I know that I’ve once again disobeyed the Lord. When will (I) we learn?! Notice how this world is getting crazier and crazier? Could it be because we’ve turned our back on God? We’ve refused to let Him be the boss of our lives? We’ve disobeyed His will? He cannot bless our disobedience! God made us. He knows what is best for us. He’s not trying to ‘rain on our parade,’ but He does know better than we do! I wonder if it’s too late for America to turn back to God? We can only hope that it isn’t…

Entry Filed under: Believing God,Christianity,God,Jesus,trusting God,Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
